Corsa C Clutch Squeaking/Creak Problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Corsa C 2000-2006] Corsa C Clutch Squeaking/Creak Problem

Hi, I'm new to this site and looking for help.

My girlfriends clutch has just started creaking as you slightly put your foot on the clutch and it makes the same noise just before you release the clutch. No noise while it is pushed fully down.

There are no fluid leaks on the pedal and I've taken off the rubber pedal and it's not that as the noise still occurs.

Is this a common problem?

Is there an easy fix?

Please help and explain in detail as I'm a abit of a noob when it comes to this sort of thing.

Thanks

You can get a creak from the pedal itself sometimes. Try spraying the top of the pedal with a bike lubricant, preferably a dry wax type. WD40 may solve it temporarily but it's not really a lubricant so it doesn't last.

Try that first before worrying it's something like the release bearing.
    1972 Viva restoration thread - http://www.thecorsa.co.uk/projects-b....html#post1534

Comment

Funny, my pedal started creaking this evening

Comment

Ah - in your case it's probably a gammy leg. Add 1/2 pint of WD40 to your evening Horlicks, that usually sorts it.
        1972 Viva restoration thread - http://www.thecorsa.co.uk/projects-b....html#post1534

Comment

Thank you for helping me with this and sorry it's taken so long for me to get back you.

After investigating it seems like the creaking coming from inside the joint above the clutch pedal. There doesn't seem like there is any way I can get to this, it's just very annoying.

I have tried using bike lubricant but it didn't help. At least it's not the clutch itself.

Comment

Keep trying, it's just a case of getting some lubricant into the right spot. Access is always tricky under there so it can take a few attempts.

Comment

Originally posted by Taurus View Post