No announcement yet.

Corsa D 1.3 cdti will not start.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Corsa D 2006-2014] Corsa D 1.3 cdti will not start.

Hi I am a newbie to the forum. I hope someone can help.
    I have a 2008 corsa D 1.3 cdti. It had been going into limp mode at high revs, and EML iluminating. Turn off engine leave for a minute or two then would be fine, until the next time. Got codes read came up with turbo overboost, boost sensor. ordered new boost sensor, but before i had fitted it the mrs drove to work left car all day, then when she left work would not start, it turns over fires once and immediately stops again. Towed it home, checked codes. result no fault codes. Was told it was probably Ecu water damage. so sent it away for testing and have been told today ecu is fine. Can anyone suggest what i should check and in what order to eliminate what it could be causing the non starting. The code reader i used is the Delphi ds150 e ( chinese clone). Hope you may be able to help cheers Dave

I assume you've checked the obvious - filters, no signs of leaks in the fuel system (they can leak down overnight which makes starting a pain), glow plugs working. There isn't much information but for some reason there's an itch at the back of my neck saying check the timing. If the chain wears and slips it often shows up on starting - ie it suddenly won't.

Depends a bit on mileage and service history (which we don't know) - was it at all noisy in the chain area?
    1972 Viva restoration thread - http://www.thecorsa.co.uk/projects-b....html#post1534

Comment

Thanks for quick reply will check timing. etc tommorrow. There was no chain noise , and only done about 80,000 miles.I am awaiting return of ecu so i can refit and start to check other thing now i know ecu is ok. thanks again

Comment