Compression problems on a z12xep

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Compression problems on a z12xep

Hope someone has a solution for this as I have run out of ideas. Let's start by saying hi all. I am a first time poster. So hope all who read this is well and all is good with you also nice to meet you.

I am a builder who likes to hold a spanner at night.
    I have a corsa with a z12xep with 96000 on it. I bought it as a non runner and figured as I have replaced the head gasket on them several times before this should be easy enough. But this little fella don't want to behave. I have low compression on 3 and 4 cylinders . After have the head on and of at least 6 times now I still have low compression on 3 and 4. I have replaced the rings on all 4 cylinders and found a broken ring in 4 when removing the pistons. I have bought 2 sets of bolts and 2 head gaskets as I was told you can't use the gasket and bolts again. Let me also add into the mix that I sanded the head down myself with wood glass and sandpaper. I still had low compression on 3 and 4 so figured that all my hard work. Never sanded a head before so a lot of figuring out and errors made on the way to a true flat head. I was convinced that it was me so sent it to the shop. New bolts new gasket and skimmed by machine. Still low compression on 3 and 4. 4 more than 3. 115 on 3 75 0n 4. Took off again and checked the valves by putting spark plugs in and filling the valve chamber with Petrol and no leaks. Any input would help thanks

Got a corsa sxi 2011 trying to do hand brake cable and brake shoes but euro part in York keep giving me wrong parts please show me the right cable and shoes

Comment

Srsmith 119 Welcome to the forum ,, but yours is a new and unrelated question. Please start a new thread .

Godzuky 2006 welcome to the forum. I will comment as I am on , but if you can wait a bit longer Walksall and restorer may be able to suggest more.