No announcement yet.

Do I need to replace my tires?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Corsa D 2006-2014] Do I need to replace my tires?

Hi guys,

Just got my car serviced and got my tyre report. I have attached an image. All of them seem to be on red! I'm a little more concerned about the rear ones.

Thanks.
    You may only view thumbnails in this gallery. This gallery has 1 photos.
    Last edited by tahmid; 17-03-2018, 09:15 AM.

I'm no expert but I think the rears need dealing with, the fronts perhaps have a bit more life left in them (check the pressures though). The rears might need some adjustment of the camber too (would be good to get done same time as some new tyres are fitted) as they should ideally have even wear across the whole tyre instead of mostly the outter

Comment

1.6mm is the legal limit as far as I'm aware so the rears definitely need replacing.
      Please contact me via PM if you would like to transfer your AllCorsa Gold Membership over to our VIP Membership. It's completely free to do so.

Comment

1.6mm over the middle 3/4 of the tyre IIRC, so I guess depends where measured from

Comment

Thanks for the responses guys. Yeah the 1.6mm legal limit is over the middle 3/4 of the tyre so it hasn't hit the legal limit yet as the rears have 3.0mm and 4.0mm left respectively.

Anyone know any good wheel alignment places near East London/London? I do not want to take it to Kwik Fit for wheel alignment as I've heard horrid things about them and a lot of places cannot get wheel alignment correct. I am concerned about the uneven tyre wear.

--

EDIT: Just noticed in the Vauxhall car manual they recommend replacing tyres when they've hit 2.0mm - 3.0mm. Guess I will be replacing the rears in the next 2 weeks.
          Last edited by tahmid; 17-03-2018, 08:44 AM.

Comment