Fault codes

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [Corsa E 2014-2019] Fault codes

Hi.I recently broke down and the A.A diagnosed a bad coil pack.it had burnt out and blown a bit of the plastic housing on the coil pack.I put an after market one on and vehicle still won't start and it now shows 4 fault codes p0261 p0264 p0267 p0270 which is all related to the fuel injection chambers.I checked a spark plug and no fuel is getting through to the plug.any ideas what is causing the fault codes.it's a corsa on a 15 plate.thanks

Hi Welcome to the forum.

I have no specific experience of this. Only general suggestions. Sorry if its stating the obvious.

The fact its the same fault on all 4 injectors suggests a common cause, maybe a single faulty wire or poor terminal on a connector block that feeds all four.

Its possible the AA were mislead in their diagnosis by the physical damage to the coil pack, and it was the injectors all along. On the bright side if the coilpack was showing damage it was a good ideas to change it anyway as a precaution.

Or the injector wiring loom may have been disturbed or accidentally unplugged when the coil pack was changed.

You may be able to fix the problem by carefully examining the injectors wiring loom. Look for damaged wires, or terminals that have been disconnected. Initially you could give each terminal block a bit of a shake which may reveal a loose connection. If necessary unplug each terminal block ,one at a time, and examine the male and female connectors in each half of the connection for any signs of corrosion, or contamination with dirt or oil. ( It may help to give them a squirt of switch/contact cleaner spray.) Then reconnect each terminal checking its secure .

Let us know how you get on.

Comment